News >> General >>

India Legal Awards - 2018 Appreciates the Brightest of Indian Legal Minds

Wednesday, 12 December 2018, 19:05 IST
By SiliconIndia

Biz Integration, one of the leading organizers of conferences and corporate events organizes 4th Edition of India Legal Award, 2018 at the grounds of Le Meridien, Delhi. The award event bought together the highly accomplished legal minds of India along with some of the top attorneys, in-house counsel, legal heads, entrepreneurs, government & public organizations, private lawyers and more.

The Indian Legal Awards was able to achieve its core objective to share ideas on the country’s legal framework and provide strategies on efficiently managing legal acumen as a business process undertaken by the assembly of the country’s leading legal community. Fortune Legal Advocates and Legal Consultants won the Law Firm Innovative Awards while Phoenix Legal took home the coveted Litigation Dispute Resolution Team of the Year. The winners were selected based on their practices, achievements and distinct parameters that put them a notch above their contemporaries.

Some of the most influential legal personalities like Soli Sorabjee - Honorary Member of the Order of Australia and former Attorney General of India, Lalit Bhasin, President Society of Indian Law Firms & President-Society of Indian Law Firms & The Bar Association of India, Mahaveer Singhvi-Joint Secretary , Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India, Pulin Kumar-Senior Legal Director Group Legal & Compliance Adidas India, B. Gopalakrishnan-Legal Advisor and Head- Legal Operations Group Asset Reconstruction Company (India) Ltd, and Dr. Sanjeev Gemawat. Subhadip Sarkar-Assistant Vice President-Cognizant Technology Solutions and Tushar Mehta-Solicitor General of India though unable to grace the event, were a part of the illustrious jury that lent its precious time and wisdom to arrive at a justified result. Their high industrial expertise & experience and painstaking due consideration played an imperative role in justifying the winners and their contribution towards the Indian legal scenario.

The following were the winners, with their respective award categories who made an impressionable impact in their field of expertise.

Best Data Privacy Law Firm: Tech Legis

Best Young Achiever - Law Firm: Sonal Kumar Singh-AKS PARTNERS

Best Young Achiever - Inhouse: Parul sabharwal- Head Legal-Times Internet Limited

Best Young Achiever - Inhouse: Pranav Mehra-Designation: Senior Legal Counsel


General Counsel of the Year: Ramaprasad S, President-Legal & Corporate Affairs, Group Landmark

Life Time Achievement Award: Ravinder Narain, Practitioner & Advocate, Supreme Court & High Court of India

Best Use of Technology in Legal Department: Max Life Insurance Company Limited

Best - Online Legal Research Tool: Live Law Media Pvt Ltd

International Law Firm of the Year: Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Best Legal Advisory Services: Hammurabi & Solomon

Best Intellectual Property Firm: Kochhar & Co.

Best Cyber Lawyer: Puneet Bhasin- Cyberjure Legal Consulting

Criminal Litigation Law Firm of the Year: Lex Jurists

M&A Team of the Year: DSK Legal

Special Jury’s Choice Award: Accenture

Read more news:

Saraswat Co-operative Bank, First to go Live on Whatsapp Channel from Co-operative Sector

Trump commits to $750 bn defence budget

Top Legal Tech Companies